About Us

Editorial Team

Abigail Seltzer is a short story and flash fiction writer, whose work has appeared in publications including Mechanics Institute Review, Gutter and Idle Ink. Her fiction and poetry was included in the 2013 Lightship anthology and she was formerly a reader for Bandit Fiction.

Adele Evershed started writing poetry and flash fiction when she was fifty-five. Since then, she has published two poetry chapbooks, a novella-in-flash, and a short story collection. She is partial to haiku, PG Tips, and a good Panto gag.

Andy Charman is an author and writing coach. His first novel, Crow Court, was longlisted for the Desmond Elliot Prize 2021 and shortlisted for the 2022 CWA Historical Dagger Prize and won best British Novel at the Festival du Premier Roman Du Chambéry 2022. His short stories have appeared in Every Day Fiction, The Battered Suitcase, Cadenza, Ballista and other periodicals and websites.

Nick Mcloughlin is a novelist and short form writer. His debut novel, Slings and Arrows, was published by The Book Guild. He is currently working on a short story collection. Nick is an alumnus of the renowned Faber Academy, and lives in the French Alps with his wife and two children.

Vanessa Gebbie is a novelist, a short form writer, poet, editor and creative writing teacher. She has won awards for fiction, poetry and travel writing. Her short stories have been on BBC Radio 4, Radio 3, local radio, and performed in London. She teaches as a freelancer, notably for the Arvon Foundation, and Curtis Brown Creative.